My reviews for these great books below
Picture

Picture

It’s some time since I wrote on here so thought I should catch up.

Actually last time I wrote it was lovely weather now it is cold and wintery!  

I got a bit behind on writing and reviewing as my son was poorly for some time.  We didn’t know what was wrong until finally one doctor decided to send him to hospital where it was discovered he had an ‘actively bleeding duodenal ulcer, caused by pain killers prescribed by the doctor!  Anyway he is on the road to recovery now, hence I am able to play catch up on here (was too worried before to concentrate).

Had a good Halloween celebration at our social club, some good witches and wizards came.

Now my good news, I have had an early Christmas present of a Kindle Paperwhite!  I am so thrilled.  Previously I was using the Kindle app online which is a bit limiting.  Now I can read whenever and wherever I want too!

I finally got round to reading The Hundred Year Old Man Who Climbed Out Of The Window and Disappeared (pictured above)


THE HUNDRED YEAR OLD MAN WHO CLIMBED OUT OF THE WINDOW AND DISAPPEARED BY JONAS JONASSON

Loved this book. Very cleverly written, this is a book with a difference. Previous reviews explain so I won't do that. Enough for me to say I found it very enjoyable. I had many a chuckle along the way.  I gave it five stars
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Just finished reading Finding her Feet (also pictured above)


FINDING HER FEET BY JAMS N ROSES


A very moving story.  I enjoyed this book very much.  I felt involved from the start and wanted so much to talk to Amanda and explain she shouldn’t blame herself but also understood why she did.

I felt for poor Michelle too, how hard her life became on the death of her sister, Amanda’s twin.  I badly wanted to shake Claire and tell her to consider her two remaining children.  

I could see where Amanda was heading when she left home and arrived at her aunt’s and got on the downward slope.  Will she be able to get back on 
track?  

What a journey the author takes us on as we follow Amanda seeking some kind of life trying to forget her secret.

I loved this book even though it was sad, I just couldn’t put it down especially towards the end.
I believe it deserves five stars.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
So I will be able to get more reviews done now!  If anyone would like a review, please contact me on the contact page here and let me have a copy of your book (preferably to read on my new Kindle!).  My preferences are thrillers, murder mysteries and historical romance but will consider other genres.

PS: My book would make a great Christmas Present!

ALSO A GREAT THANKSGIVING TO ALL ACROSS THE POND


Picture
As I probably won’t get round to updating again before Christmas I would like to wish everyone a MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR.





Leave a Reply.