Past time for another blog so here goes:

What have I been up to lately?  Well, on Thursday it was a lovely day so decided to have a go at my compost bins!

Some may think me weird but I just love messing about with my compost bins!  I have two and try to keep one full and ready to use and the other to be filled, then when one is empty the other is ready and so it goes on.

I spent some of the day filling my tubs and pots with home grown compost and putting some on the garden.  Now I will be ready to put in bedding plants whenever the weather decides to co-operate!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Oh compost bin I love you so
It’s such a joy to behold
I know the places it will go
This glorious black gold

All the waste I put in there
Carrot tops and tea bags too
Go in the bin and that is where
A miracle it will do

It really is a welcome sight
And in a little while
It will fill up my tubs just right
And really make me smile

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
What else have I been doing?  Ah  ha - I have been having another go at my follow on book but find I am struggling!  Doing a grown up version is so much more difficult than the first one which was from a child’s point of view!
Decided to shelve it for a bit longer, maybe inspiration will suddenly appear!  So have gone down a different route and am writing a murder mystery!  It’s actually easier to use my imagination rather than true facts!

Well after writing this blog I feel in the right mood to add more to the new book so will sign off and get busy - that is if the compost doesn’t call!!


Hayley
4/27/2013 07:16:21 am

Beautiful writing as always, unfortunately my compost isn't homemade but it will still be calling me first thing, good luck with both books i cant wait to read them.

Reply



Leave a Reply.